So we can delete an Apple IDs forever

Don’t let your Apple IDs get removed. There are many reasons why an Apple ID can get removed, and Apple’s own support forums are full of information on steps to take. You should never try to back up your Apple ID from your computer. Because of the way Apple stores connect with the Internet and the way that Apple servers work, there is a chance that your password will be compromised.

When you get an Apple IDs (Apple ID) or a new Apple device, you’re most likely going to use it to set up an Apple account to use on the device. One of the easiest ways to set up Apple accounts is to create an Apple ID, but there are a lot of ways to do that, and they can be confusing. One of the simplest ways is to have an account on one of your existing accounts.

The Apple IDs is the most important account we can have on our devices. As we have already mentioned on more than one occasion, it is probably more important than the bank account, because access to the bank is stored on the keychain of our Apple ID, an account that, in some cases, we may need to delete it.

A process of only 3 minutes, but with several security guarantees

The main reason to delete an Apple account is to have more than one. If what you prefer is to change the Apple ID, see this other tutorial. At some point we may want to create a new one and abandon the old account or open more than one by mistake or to be able to test applications from other countries. Whatever the reason that leads us to delete an Apple account permanently, the steps to follow are the following:

  • We enter privacy.apple.com
  • At the bottom we tap on Request to delete your account.
  • We choose the reason for deletion.
  • We touch Continue.
  • We confirm again.

Here Apple is going to give us a code that we must keep safe, as it is the only way to stop the elimination process if we change our minds. Keep in mind that once we confirm the removal request, Apple verifies that, in fact, we have made the request. This verification can take up to 7 days. Upon approval, the Apple ID and all data is permanently deleted beyond recovery by us or Apple. If during this security period of seven days we need to stop the deletion, it would be enough to contact Apple Support and give them the recovery code to cancel the whole process.

What it means to remove an Apple ID

As we have already started by saying, our Apple ID is the most important account we can have. Thus, deleting such an account has significant repercussions. Apple lists the following:

  • You will not be able to access Apple services or your media and App Store purchases.
  • Your photos, videos, and documents stored in iCloud will be permanently deleted.
  • You won’t receive messages sent to your account through iMessage, FaceTime, or iCloud Mail.
  • You won’t be able to sign in or use services like iCloud, Apple Books, the App Store, Apple Pay, Messages, FaceTime, Find My, or any other apps or services you use with your Apple ID.
  • Your data associated with Apple services will be permanently deleted. Some exceptions may apply.
  • If you’re enrolled in the iPhone Renewal Program, you must continue to make payments for your device.
  • Removal does not cancel repairs or Apple Store orders. However, any appointments you have scheduled in the Apple Store will be cancelled. Additionally, open Apple Care cases will be permanently closed and unavailable once the account is deleted.

For all these reasons, the best thing is that before deleting the account, make a local backup of all the data, log out of all our devices and review the subscriptions that we have active, as they will be canceled when the account is deleted. With these precautions and as needed, we can easily and quickly remove an Apple ID.

We have all heard about how important it is to have a good password. But passwords are not the end of the conversation. With the rise of social media, logging into websites from our mobile devices is no longer an option. Social media apps like Facebook, Instagram, and WhatsApp will only allow us to access our accounts if we have an Apple ID. However, even Apple doesn’t save its most important passwords — at least not yet. It’s time to delete Apple if you want to keep your stuff.

.